Your Lifelong Insurance Partner



Insurance       I       Trust & Fiduciary        l       Asset Management

Home Page - CrediFinancial


Regulatory and Reporting


At CrediFinancial, insurance isn’t just about policies.  For us, it's much more than that.  It is about making a commitment to protect you in every possible way, preventing risks to save lives, supporting you through trying times, and staying by your side whenever you may need us.  At CrediFinancial, protection is our calling.

Regulatory & Reporting

At CrediFinancial, we pride ourselves on an unswerving commitment to the highest standards of conduct and ethics across all aspects of our business.  Our Code of Conducts demands a commitment to ethics and integrity in everything we do as a firm.  We urge all our colleagues to dedicate themselves to upholding the values and standards embodied within.

We can help you review and identify your regulatory reporting obligations.

Automatic Exchange of Information (AEOI) is the collective term for several reporting regimes: US FATCA (the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act), UK FATCA and Common Reporting Standard (CRS).

These are wide ranging complex legislative regimes, you need to understand if you are a financial institution, then identify and collate the information required and then report. Simple single jurisdiction vehicles are relatively straight forward but other multi-jurisdictional complex entities will be harder to manage.


Any entity which interacts financially with a US person must identify if they are a foreign financial institution (FFI) and report accordingly.

We have regulatory reporting specialists on hand who can help you to identify and fulfil all the relevant reporting requirements.

US FATCA is a law which requires non-US financial institutions to report financial data, relating to the accounts they hold for US citizens or tax payers, to the US Internal Revenue Service (IRS). Foreign Financial Institutions (FFIs) are required to identify and report on all specified US persons.

If you're already a client of ours, we're best placed to help you understand your FATCA classification and obligations – do you need to report or not? If you do need to report, we will use the information we already hold for you and using our best of breed FATCA reporting system ensure that you can submit the correct information so it’s accepted first time.

Common Reporting Standard

In 2016, the common reporting standard (CRS) became effective in over 50 participating jurisdictions, increasing to 96+ jurisdictions over the next two years. Staying abreast of the requirements as they emerge will be a substantial but necessary task.

CRS is a regulation based on agreements between participating, or partner, jurisdictions which imposes requirements on financial institutions in one jurisdiction to identify and report financial data. This is data relating to the accounts they hold for tax residents of a partner jurisdiction, to their domestic tax authorities, who will in turn exchange that information with the tax authorities of that partner jurisdiction. Reporting under the CRS will begin in 2017, for the 2016 reporting year, precise arrangements are still to be determined.

With over 90 jurisdictions agreeing to participate the goal is to identify persons who may be evading tax in their country of residence by investing and earning income through financial institutions (FIs) in another jurisdiction. FIs are required to identify and report on all specified persons of each participating jurisdiction. Along with US FATCA and UK FATCA, these regimes are collectively known as Automatic Exchange Of Information (AEOI).